Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2011

After four years, Fuji TV will air a new version of Hanazakari no Kimitachi E Ikemen Paradise tomorrow, July 10, 2011. It’s a remake, not a sequel of the first one. They’re going to retell the story with a whole new cast.

A lot of HK fans were saddened by this news. They are hoping for a second season not a new version. Even the story is already finished, it’s normal for a fan to hope for a continuation or extension of his/her fandom.  Some even dislike the idea of having a Hana Kimi 2011.

Others said that Fuji TV got the idea of remaking Hana Kimi after  SM Entertainment announced that they’re going to produce a Korean version of the series. Compared with Beautiful You (Hana Kimi Korean), Hana Kimi Japan 2011 received many negative impressions.

Because four years is too short to forget Hana Kimi Japan 2007′s funny scenes and awesome episodes, comparison is definitely unavoidable. Many believed that no one can portray their favorite character Nakatsu as amazing as Ikuta Toma did it.

Hana Kimi 2007 (left) and Hana Kimi 2011 (right)

The first thing I noticed after seeing a picture of the new cast was the logo of Ohsaka High. Why did they change its shape into a star? I wonder if it’s one of the reason why they call it a “kiddie” version of Hana Kimi. In the teaser, there’s also a scene where the cast are playing baseball. I think instead of a marathon like in the 2007  version it will be a baseball accident that may knock down Ashiya. Aside from that and some small details, I think it ‘copied’ Hana Kimi Japan 2007. It has the same soundtracks and costumes (except for the logo and the length of the school uniform tie, the 2011′s a little longer). Even the facial expressions are alike. About the voices, I think the new Ashiya’s is too feminine, not suitable for the role.

 

At first, I thought “it’s still HK, anyway”. However, after I saw the trailer, why do I feel a sense of bitterness and loneliness at the same time? Maybe I was longing for Hana Kimi. I kinda miss it.

About for you in full blossom

Aside from Asianovelas, I love Philosophy and Mathematics. Through them, I uncover a lot of mysteries; without them, I can't imagine what it would be like. Writing is my outlet and also one of my passion (though I'm not good at it). I write poems, feature stories and fan fictions. Whenever I'm inspired, I really want to write and even more when I'm depressed. For me, life is so beautiful. Yes, it's full of uncertainties but that's what makes it so exciting.
This entry was posted in Hana Kimi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hanazakari no Kimitachi e 2011

  1. AyaRyuuseki says:

    The 2011 remake doesn’t look much like an “ikemen paradise” to me. Maeda looks more boyish, but I don’t find her very appealing. :/

  2. Brittany says:

    After the first episode (well a fourth of it) I just can’t bring myself to like the remake. The original cast is still in my head (Oguri Shun, Horikita Maki, and Ikuta Toma). And for some reason I can’t get over the guy they brought in for Sano. He just looks so out of place. The cast on the other hand….not really living up to the “Ikemen Paradise” name. But it’s only been one episode. I can’t speak too soon.

  3. i want the original version more!! nothing is more funnier, crazier, wackier, and more hilarious than the original..i WANT iKEMEN PARADiSE BACK!! T_T

  4. Yeah, we all love Hana Kimi 2007 here. About Maeda’s look, I agree that she’s more boyish than Maki, but her voice is too feminine for the role. About the guy playing Sano, I heard he was from the movie Koizora (Sky of Love). I’m more into Korean dramas and movies so I really don’t know if he’s really nothing. Anyway, about this new version I can’t make any comment yet since I had seen only the trailer. I’d been busy all week long. Exams are really annoying. Poor me…

  5. Takeru says:

    Never seen the 2007 ver but loved the 2011 one. Acchan was amazing so were the other cast members!

    • Hana Kimi 2007′s great. It will remain as my favorite Jdrama forever. About the 2011 version, I still haven’t watched it until now. It’s been awhile since it finished airing in Japan but I can’t bring myself to watch it. But I think I will. Yeah, I need to see this version, maybe later.

      Anyway, thanks for your comment.

  6. tasya =D says:

    never forget hana kimi 2007 and 2011 ..
    it’s amazing .. im <3 it .. =*

    • It’s already 2012 but I haven’t seen the 2011 version yet. Well, I’m a little bit biased cause I really can’t bring myself to consider that as “Hana Kimi”, but I’m going to watch it sooner.

      Anyway, thanks for reading. It’s nice to meet HK fans here. :)

  7. Mijka says:

    Where can I watch the 2011 version? I keep looking for it, but all the sites don’t have the videos anymore.

Leave a Reply

